Club Committee

Chair: Tony Peek
Vice-chair: Linda Grady
Membership & Treasurer: Hannah Dingle
Committee Members
Claire Barrow
​John Burgess
Richard Harvey
Jennie Sleeman

Club Awards

Monthly Award:
Huff ‘n’ Puff:
Queen of Members:
King of Members:
Members’ Member:

Mark Griffin
Malcolm Street
Linda Grady
Tony Peek
John Burgess

AGM & Awards

Honiton Spinners held their annual celebration evening at The Heathfield Inn on 11/10/22

​After the AGM and buffet, teams were challenged with a very engaging quiz written by club members Claire Barrow and John Burgess. After that, club awards were presented. This is the first time that trophies have been awarded, so there was much excitement. As expected, the results were very close, but the winners were Mark Griffin (Monthly Award), Malcolm Street (Huff ‘n’ Puff), Lin Grady (Queen of Members), Tony Peek (King of Members) and John Burgess (Members’ Member). The awards recognise contributions from members who went above and beyond for the club, offering support and encouragement to others.

Jennie Sleeman, who is stepping down as Chair having led the club since it began in 2016, wished good luck to Tony in his new role as Chair of Honiton Spinners. She also thanked the club for presenting her with a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a generous gift voucher which she will enjoy spending!